Todd R. Klaenhammer
Honors and Awards

Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science. 2010

IDF Elie Metchnikoff Prize 2010


UNC System "O. Max Gardner" Award. 2009

Alexander Quarles Holladay Medal for Excellence. NC State University Board of Trustees. 2006-2007

Nicholas Appert Award. Institute of Food Technologists. 2007

Sigma Xi Distinguished Lecturer. 2006-2008

Faculty Resource and Development Award. NC State University, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences. 2006

William C. Haines Dairy Science Award. California Dairy Research Foundation. 2006

Bruce P. Wasserman Memorial Lectureship. Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. 2005

Fellow, American Dairy Science Association. 2004

William C. Frazier Memorial Award for Contributions to Food Microbiology. 2002.

Elected to the National Academy of Sciences. 2001

Outstanding Achievement Award. University of Minnesota. 2001.

Fellow, American Academy of Microbiology. 2001.

Fellow, Institute of Food Technologists. 2000.

Research and Development Award. Institute of Food Technologists. 1998.

Borden Award. American Dairy Science Association. 1996.

Gamma Sigma Delta Certificate of Merit. NC State University. 1995

The National Award for Agricultural Excellence. Carolina/Virginia National Agricultural Marketing Association. 1994

Alumni University Research Award. NC State University Alumni Association. 1990

Dairy Research Foundation Award. American Dairy Science Association. 1990

Samuel Cate Prescott Research Award. Institute of Food Technologists. 1989.

Nordica International Research Award. American Cultured Dairy Products Institute. 1989.

Certificate of Distinguished Scholarly Achievement. NC State University. 1986

Sigma Xi Research Award. NC State University. 1986

Pfizer Award. American Dairy Science Association. 1984

<  Home