Operational Advisory Committee

The SDFRC Operational Advisory Committee (OAC) advises the center on overall policies and program goals and develops short and long-term research objectives to ensure that approved projects meet the research directives of the center and the Dairy Management, Inc. National Research Plan.

The committee consists of industry representatives, university advisers, DMI staff, center directors and faculty members. Members of this board represent some of the most innovative regional and national companies now processing dairy products, functional dairy ingredients and foods formulated with dairy components. We are very proud to be associated with our partners and grateful for their multidimensional input into our center programs with their expertise, experience, time commitment, funding, and most importantly, their vision for the future.

    OAC Members 2013
  • Eric Bastian, Vice President, Research & Development, Glanbia Nutritionals
  • Annie Bienvenue, US Dairy Export Council
  • Rusty Bishop, Schreiber Foods
  • Gary Cartwright, Pilot Plant Coordinator, Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Department, NCSU
  • Sam Chang, Department Head, Food Science, Nutrition & Health Promotion, Mississippi State University
  • Chris Daubert, IDepartment Head, Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science, NCSU
  • Mitch Davis, Davisco Foods International, Inc.
  • E. Allen Foegeding, William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor, Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Department, NCSU
  • Bill Graves, Senior Vice President, Product Research, DMI
  • Tom Helm, Director, Food Technology, Grande Cheese Company
  • Todd Klaenhammer, SDFRC Director, Distinguished University Professor, Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Department, NCSU
  • Suvash Kafley, Milk Specialties Inc.
  • Isabelle Laye, Principal Scientist-Cheese & Dairy, Kraft Foods, Inc.
  • Phanin Leksrisompong, Davisco Foods International, Inc.
  • Joseph Light, Senior Director, Ingredion Inc.
  • John Lyne, Chr. Hansen Inc.
  • Kees Muijlwijk, DSM Food Specialties
  • Maeve Murphy, Senior Principal Scientist, General Mills, Inc.
  • Brandon Nelson, Manager of Research and Development, Daisy Brand
  • Mike Nygaard, Darigold, Inc.
  • Keith Oakley, Executive Director, College Advancement, NCSU
  • Maehan Olsen, R & D Food Scientist, Cabot Creamery
  • Dennis Romero, Culture Systems & Molecular Biology, Danisco USA Inc.
  • Mike Russell, Director, R & D, Land O'Lakes, Inc.
  • K.P. Sandeep, Assoc. Professor, Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Department, NCSU; Director, Center for Advanced Processing & Packaging Studies
  • Chris Simon, Vice President, QA & PD, Agropur, Inc.
  • Tim Stubbs, Vice President of Product Research, DMI
  • Chao Wu, Hilmar Cheese Company
  • Eric Young, Executive Director, Southern Association of Agriculture Experiment Station Directors, NCSU
September '13