scientist
HOME > OUR PEOPLE

Get Acrobat Reader link Link to Adobe Reader

Our People
Below are the NCSU Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences Extension specialists and staff members who can assist you. Click here to download a flyer with contact information. For the complete listing of department faculty and staff click here.


arritt Fletch Arritt, Ph.D.
Asst. Professor and Extension Specialist
Poultry and Food Technology
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
fletcher_arritt@ncsu.edu
919-513-0176
lanier Tyre C. Lanier, Ph.D.
Professor
Protein Biochemistry and Muscle Foods
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
tyre@unity.ncsu.edu
919-513-2094
bolton Greg Bolton
Laboratory Research Specialist
Technical Services and Validations
Seafood Laboratory, CMAST, Morehead City
greg_bolton@ncsu.edu
252-222-6336
berry Tristan Laundon
Entrepreneurial Program Assistant
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
tristan_laundon@ncsu.edu
919-513-2090
drake MaryAnne Drake, Ph.D.
Professor
Sensory Analysis and Flavor Chemistry
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
mdrake@unity.ncsu.edu
919-513-4598
Miller Jill Miller
Public Communication Specialist
Electronic and Print Information Services
Seafood Laboratory, CMAST, Morehead City
jill_miller@ncsu.edu
252-222-6334
Gutierrez Eduardo Gutiérrez-Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Preharvest to Postharvest Food Safety
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
egutier2@ncsu.edu
919-515-2953
sandeep K.P. Sandeep, Ph.D.
Professor
Food Process Engineering
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
kp_sandeep@ncsu.edu
919-515-2957
green David Green, Ph.D.
Professor and Dept. Extension Leader
Admin., Seafood Safety & Processing Tech.
Seafood Laboratory, CMAST, Morehead City
dpg@ncsu.edu
252-222-6304
Simmons Otto “Chip” D. Simmons, III, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Microbiology, Virology, Food Safety
Weaver Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
odsimmon@ncsu.edu
919-515-6756
hanson Dana Hanson, Ph.D.
Assoc. Professor and Extension Specialist
Meat Processing and Value-Added Products
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
dana_hanson@ncsu.edu
919-515-2958
Allison Smathers Allison Smathers
Entrepreneurial Program Assistant
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
sasmathe@ncsu.edu
919-515-3344
jaykus Lee-Ann Jaykus, Ph.D.
Professor
Microbiology, Virology and Risk Assessment
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
leeann_jaykus@ncsu.edu
919-513-2074
Clint Stevenson Clint Stevenson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Distance Education Coordinator
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
clint_stevenson@ncsu.edu
919-513-2065
Fred Jimenez Fred Jimenez
Executive Assistant
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
fred_jimenez@ncsu.edu
919-513-2061
Anna Zielinski Anna Zielinski
Entrepreneurial Program Assistant
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
abzielin@ncsu.edu
919-515-2946
Daubert Christopher Daubert, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Head
Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
Schaub Hall, NCSU Campus, Raleigh
chris_daubert@ncsu.edu
919-515-2951